TVCH FORUMS HOME . JOIN . RESIZER . DONATE . CONTACT . CHAT  
                  Quick Links   TOPICS . TREE-VIEW . SEARCH . HELP! . NEWS . PROFILE
Projects on the Go

Reality TVClubHouse Discussions: General Discussions: tack The Hobby Hall: Projects on the Go users admin

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archive through February 26, 2011Jmm25 02-26-11  1:59 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Karen

09-06-2004

Saturday, February 26, 2011 - 4:34 pm   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Karen a private message Print Post    
I have a quilt for Don I've been working on for about four years, and I've been trying to edit my wedding video for two years (through three different computers!!).

Does that count? :-)

Wargod

07-16-2001

Sunday, February 27, 2011 - 12:11 am   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Wargod a private message Print Post    
Very nice, Lum.

Actually, I don't have any projects going on at the moment. I'll need to get on something or other for Kota's softball team, but I've got awhile to think about that.

Lumbele

07-11-2002

Sunday, February 27, 2011 - 10:55 am   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Lumbele a private message Print Post    
Thanks, Jmm and War!
Karen, sure it counts. Just post pix of the progress, however slow.

Last night, I just couldn't sit still in front of the TV. I had been knitting constantly since early September and suddenly my hands were idle. So out came the yarn for a pair of gloves to match above hat. This is as far as I got:

gl

The sweaters were a looooooooooot of work, but I still enjoyed knitting them.
Usually I *reeeeeeaaally* dread putting the pieces together, but I got a DVD from Knitting Daily for Basics and Beyond (it's been about 4-5 decades since I learned to knit; many new techniques, and most of them easier.LOL) where they showed how you can just crochet the seams together. They suggested that to strengthen the shoulders of sweaters.