TVCH FORUMS HOME . JOIN . RESIZER . DONATE . CONTACT . CHAT  
                  Quick Links   TOPICS . TREE-VIEW . SEARCH . HELP! . NEWS . PROFILE
Archive through January 29, 2017

Reality TVClubHouse Discussions: The Library: Let's share...what are you reading????: ARCHIVES: Archive through January 29, 2017 users admin

Seamonkey

09-07-2000

Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 7:52 pm   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Seamonkey a private message Print Post    
LOL, I have observed over and over.. grandkids just change things.. all sorts of things.

Chris Bohjalian is multi faceted.. I have liked the books I've read for sure

That sounds like a find, Ric!

I'm still learning while reading Hidden Figures.

Teachmichigan

07-22-2001

Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 9:18 pm   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Teachmichigan a private message Print Post    
With FOUR snow days this week, I finished Crown of Lights by Phil Rickman. I love his Merrily Watkins series - delightfully complex characters and stories.

I'm reading Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty, and TBH, it's annoying me. The first 12 chapters keep referring to "the barbeque" and it was clearly a life-changing moment for all characters. However, the attempt at suspense building is just becoming annoying now - not sure I'll finish it.

For our library club, I'm listening to Dear Mr. Knightly and enjoying it much more than I anticipated. The narrator is 23 years old and a book nut. The story is told through her letters to someone who has provided her a scholarship for grad. school, an anonymous donor who has asked only one thing - that she write as she goes through her program.

Jimmer

08-30-2000

Friday, January 13, 2017 - 7:50 am   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Jimmer a private message Print Post    
Four snow days?!?!? That'll make my DD's envious. They like school but they enjoy a good snow day.