TVCH FORUMS HOME . JOIN . RESIZER . DONATE . CONTACT . CHAT  
                  Quick Links   TOPICS . TREE-VIEW . SEARCH . HELP! . NEWS . PROFILE
Archive through March 19, 2016

Reality TVClubHouse Discussions: TV Shows: Netflix Series Recommendations : ARCHIVES: Archive through March 19, 2016 users admin

Cricket

08-05-2002

Thursday, January 07, 2016 - 11:37 am   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Cricket a private message Print Post    
Naja stated:
It's already in on-demand and I watched it. I don't think it's exactly what you guys are hoping for.

I didn't realize it was on demand, Naja. I'm new to the demand stuff. You are right. The show is actually called: "Killer in the Making" and it's about the woman who accused him of rape long before the Teresa Halbach murder. It's interesting nonetheless.

Kitt

09-05-2000

Thursday, January 07, 2016 - 11:42 am   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Kitt a private message Print Post    
Maybe we could start a different thread for the Murderer series??

I keep intending to get to Transparent but as hubby isn't interested I never find the time. We did watch Jessica Jones over the New Year and really liked that. I read today that Daredevil has just announced a start date - March 18th.

Uncle_ricky

07-02-2007

Thursday, January 07, 2016 - 12:59 pm   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Uncle_ricky a private message Print Post    
You'll understand (immediately), Naja, the disturbing aspect of the episode. Jill Soloway, the writer/creator of the show, has been highly praised for the courage she displayed by introducing the subject matter of that episode.

Kitt, I agree that Murderer deserves its own thread! And once you dedicate yourself to watching "Transparent" you'll get what all the fuss is about. There really aren't sufficient superlatives to describe it adequately. I'm halfway through "Jessica Jones" and LOVING it. Krysten Ritter and David Tennant are absolutely delightful!