TVCH FORUMS HOME . JOIN . RESIZER . DONATE . CONTACT . CHAT  
                  Quick Links   TOPICS . TREE-VIEW . SEARCH . HELP! . NEWS . PROFILE
Archive through August 28, 2022

Reality TVClubHouse Discussions: Big Brother : USA 2022: General Discussion: Live Feed Discussion Thread: ARCHIVES: Archives for August 27 - August 29: Archive through August 28, 2022 users admin

Veggielawyer

08-26-2022

Sunday, August 28, 2022 - 8:37 am   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Veggielawyer a private message Print Post    
Earthmother:

I never meant to imply that BB is played according to the 'law.' I only cited to law as an argument as to how society, and people individually, judge people more by what they do than about what they say, as we all should.

I will not comment on the criminal justice system here, as it is out of place and I never worked in criminal law. I was a trial attorney for a federal administrative agency until I went into semi-retirement a few months ago.

Lastly, I do not agree with your view that BB is played by 'public' opinion, if you mean to refer to people outside the house. That may be true with BB versions in other countries, but producers of the U. S. BB keep public opinion largely out of the house and game (with the exception of favorite player and 'America Votes,' which I haven't seen since week 1.

The players left in the house are, on average, the stronger players and they respect strong gameplay. Emotions and personal judgments are mostly kept in check.

Bubbles

08-31-2008

Sunday, August 28, 2022 - 8:44 am   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Bubbles a private message Print Post