TVCH FORUMS HOME . JOIN . RESIZER . DONATE . CONTACT . CHAT  
                  Quick Links   TOPICS . TREE-VIEW . SEARCH . HELP! . NEWS . PROFILE
Archive through June 23, 2011

Reality TVClubHouse Discussions: Other Reality Shows: Family Reality: Jon & Kate Plus 8: ARCHIVES: Archive through June 23, 2011 users admin

Seamonkey

09-07-2000

Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 9:21 pm   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Seamonkey a private message Print Post    
Well, isn't it more acceptable to her detractors than just going on free trips to exotic places?

I mean given that she isn't going to bow to demands to eschew the whole show idea and go back to long shifts as a nurse, I would think that helping at a food bank is no more egregious than it is to have the Biggest Loser contestants and cross promote and go .. work at a food bank, as they have on several occasions.. or for Bachelor/ette contestants to do some form of good work while on their show.. it is a pretty common thing and if it helps the food bank and the whole concept of food banks to get publicity (or St Judes or whatever charity they may visit)

But I'm thinking she could have gotten a free few days at a beach house or a trip somewhere, or.. gone to work at a food bank and then a soup kitchen, for the same income.

Hukdonreality

09-29-2003

Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 9:24 pm   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Hukdonreality a private message Print Post    
The bottom line is that charities are being helped. Those hungry people are thinking of eating, not whether Kate is paid to be there or not.

So I guess it's better to have people go hungry. I can't wrap my head around that thinking

Naja

06-28-2003

Tuesday, June 21, 2011 - 9:31 pm   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Naja a private message Print Post