TVCH FORUMS HOME . JOIN . RESIZER . DONATE . CONTACT . CHAT  
                  Quick Links   TOPICS . TREE-VIEW . SEARCH . HELP! . NEWS . PROFILE
Archive through August 06, 2020

Reality TVClubHouse Discussions: Big Brother : USA 2020: General Discussion : Live Feed Discussion Thread: ARCHIVES: Archives for August 06: Archive through August 06, 2020 users admin

Sincebb1

08-22-2005

Thursday, August 06, 2020 - 8:06 pm   Edit Post Move Post Delete Post View Post Send Sincebb1 a private message Print Post    
Not that I'm a tech wiz or anything...but I see a few asking about using apps and smart tv etc. I haven't seen anyone answering. Years ago we had a thread that discussed just technical problems. But I will share my limited knowledge. If you have a smart TV and have a way to download apps on your tv. Or you have a streaming dongle or device that you can get apps on...you can watch the feeds on your tv. As long as you can get the CBS app on it, whatever it is, you can watch the feeds on the cbs app. Your tv or device must be connected to your wi-fi of course. So you can have a "dumb" tv lol and make it "smart" by getting something like a a Firestick, Chromecast , Roku, Sling tv, TiVo 4k streaming etc. They are all very cheap. Also you get a TV with the service already integrated. Like TCL comes with ROKU etc. So for example, I have a Sony Smart Tv and a TCL tv. I have downloaded the CBS app on both. I suppose, but haven't tried this...you could go to the browser on the tv to go to the cbs website if you can get internet on the tv and not use the app? I have read different people having different problems on various browsers. I am able to use chrome, IE, edge all successfully. I did have an initial error in Chrome on my laptop but NOT on my phone. Figured out my laptop had ad blocker. Once I added the website to the OK list it was fine. One person asked if they could just listen to the feeds on their phone. There is no way to just get the audio without the video..